These exercises are "Good for Everyone" and help to attain integral wellbeing as body, mind and soul come into balance.

Click on any of the sections below to see the exercises that are traditionally practiced each day for a duration of 2 weeks, followed by the next part. In total the Level 1 Sarva Hita Asana practice takes a total of 3 months. It is the perfect preparation for all future Yoga practices and helps the whole body relax, become supple and develops a gentle connection between the movement and breath.

 Sarva Hita Asanas | Part 1

 Sarva Hita Asanas | Part 2

 Sarva Hita Asanas | Part 3

 Sarva Hita Asanas | Part 4

 Sarva Hita Asanas | Part 5

 Sarva Hita Asanas | Part 6

Whatever you seek through the practices of Yoga, be it health, inner peace, mental balance, greater energy, or spiritual development, it is gradual step, by step development that will truly enable you to reach your goal. The parts of level 1, also available in book form "Yoga in Daily Life The System" form your perfect and complete basis for further Yoga Studies.

Some effects of Level 1 and Yoga in Daily Life practice:

  • The feelings of greater flexibility, balance, strength and mobility.
  • The ability to sit for longer, thus enabling meditation and pranayam (breathing exercises) to be undisturbed and fulfilling.
  • Balance of the nervous system, so less stress, less shocks and a greater tendancy to remain calm in the face of challenges.
  • A developing sense of inner fulfillment and creativity.



Yoga in Daily Life - The System

8 Levels of Practice: Asanas, Pranayamas, Self-Enquiry Meditation, Relaxation, Chakras, Special conditions, Yogic Diet, and Philosophy.


$69 at your Yoga centre or buy online (shipped from YIDL Wellington, postage paid on the top of the price)

Hard Cover, full color pictures, extensive explanations and contra-indications for all poses, 448 pages.